Dream-Design-Do

let's get crafty

Cats Love Sweaters, Right?

101_0808I’ve always wanted to knit a sweater for my kitty, but in the past I’ve sat down and tried to scratch out a pattern myself.  I don’t really have experience with writing patterns, so needless to say, my plans never got very far.  One Saturday in December, I woke up and realized, “Wait, I’m probably not the only person who has ever thought of knitting my cat a sweater. Let’s see what’s on the Internet!”

After just a little bit of searching I found a great pattern on Ravelry that allowed me to adjust the pattern based on Snowflake’s measurements.  I got right to work and finished it in a weekend, with yarn I happened to have on hand!

The bad news: I was wrong. Cats hate sweaters. After staying in it long enough for me to snap a few pictures (including a modelesque one we ended up using on our Christmas card), she somehow managed to wriggle out of it herself, and that was the end of that.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2014 by in knitting.
