Dream-Design-Do

let's get crafty

Sweet treats for July

 

My sweet tooth was definitiely piqued this weekend.  On Saturday, I woke up with a craving for blintzes.  An hour and a half of hunting down ingredients and an hour of baking later, and we had a verrry sweet breakfast!  Find it at Blueberry Blintzes from the Food Network.

These Angel Food Cupcakes were for a reception at church. I was tasked with Angel Food Cake but didn’t want to invest in the round pan that allows the light, airy batter to cook evenly. Cupcakes turned out to be the way to go!  One thing that didn’t work was the frosting. It was supposed to stiffen up just like the egg whites had, but once I added the cream cheese it refused to thicken.  I ended up just buying cream cheese frosting, which turned out fine (though I have about a quart of milk-consistency frosting wanna-be in my refrigerator).

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2013 by in recipes.